IBMA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

The International Bluegrass Music Association is pleased to announce the election of new members to its Board of Directors. The following members were elected or re-elected by their respective membership constituencies and will serve a three-year term beginning in June 2023:

Darin Aldridge – Artists, Composers, & Music Publishers (re-elected)

Christine Funk – Merchandisers & Luthiers (re-elected)

Carolyn Hotte – Associations (re-elected)

Paul Schiminger – At Large*

*Please note: Paul Schiminger will also continue to serve as the IBMA Interim Executive Director until a new Executive Director is hired by the Board of Directors.

During the upcoming June board meeting, two Board-appointed seats will be filled, along with the election of board officers.

Thank you to all who submitted themselves to be considered for IBMA board service and to those who voted in our board ballot. Sharing your voice in the association’s leadership is a vital part of the IBMA’s success and growth.

back to top