Recognizing outstanding work
in non-performing industry categories

Nashville, TN, September 30, 2021 – The International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) has announced the recipients of the 2021 Industry Awards, awarded today as part of this week’s IBMA World of Bluegrass.

The 2021 Industry Awards, sponsored by Homespun, Billy Blue Records, and Main Attraction Management, recognize outstanding work in categories including Broadcaster of the Year, Event of the Year, Graphic Designer of the Year, Liner Notes of the Year, Writer of the Year, Sound Engineer of the Year, and Songwriter of the Year.

The 2021 Industry Awards recipients:

Broadcaster of the Year
Kyle Cantrell
Bluegrass Junction – SiriusXM

Event of the Year
Blueberry Bluegrass Festival
Stony Plain, Alberta

Graphic Designer of the Year
Grace van’t Hof

Liner Notes of the Year
Tim Stafford
California Autumn – Tony Rice

Writer of the Year
Tristan Scroggins

Sound Engineer of the Year
Anna Frick

Songwriter of the Year
Thomm Jutz

During the Awards show, five people who have made significant contributions to bluegrass music received the IBMA Distinguished Achievement Award: industry leader Nancy Cardwell Webster, broadcaster Lee Michael Demsey, Czech luthier/performer Jaroslav Prucha, musician/performer Cliff Waldron, and Boston Bluegrass Union’s Stan Zdonik.

IBMA – the International Bluegrass Music Association – is the non-profit music association that connects, educates, and empowers bluegrass professionals and enthusiasts, honoring tradition and encouraging innovation in the bluegrass community worldwide.

# # #

Press Info: Judy McDonough, KCM
[email protected], 615-243-5994

General Info: Casey Campbell, IBMA
[email protected], 615-256-3222

back to top