← Back

Doc (Arthel) Watson


  • Liner Notes of the Year (formerly Liner Notes - Recorded Project)

    • Mitch Greenhill (1997)

      Watson County, Doc & Merle Watson, Flying Fish Records

  • Instrumental Performers of the Year

    • Doc Watson (2012)

  • Hall of Fame Inductees

    • Arthel "Doc" Watson (2000)

  • Guitar Player of the Year

    • Doc Watson (2012)

  • Collaborative Recording of the Year (formerly Recorded Event of the Year)

    • Will The Circle Be Unbroken Vol. III (2003)

      Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Matraca Berg, Sam Bush, June Carter Cash, Johnny Cash, Vassar Clements, Iris Dement, Rodney Dillard, Jerry Douglas, Glen Duncan, Vince Gill, Josh Graves, Jamie Hanna, Emmylou Harris, Taj Mahal, Jimmy Martin, Del McCoury, Robbie McCoury, Ronnie McCoury, Jonathan McEuen, The Nashville Bluegrass Band, Willie Nelson, Tom Petty, Tony Rice, Earl Scruggs, Randy Scruggs, Ricky Skaggs, Doc Watson, Richard Watson, Glenn Worf & Dwight Yoakam (artists); Randy Scruggs & The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band (producers); on Capitol Records

back to top