← Back

Compass Records


  • Song of the Year

    • "Chicago Barn Dance" (2020)

      Special Consensus with Michael Cleveland & Becky Buller (artists), Becky Buller/Missy Raines/Alison Brown (writers), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

  • Liner Notes of the Year (formerly Liner Notes - Recorded Project)

    • Neil Rosenberg (2014)

      Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe, Noam Pikelny, Compass Records

  • Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year

    • "Tall Fiddler" (2020)

      Michael Cleveland with Flamekeeper and Tommy Emmanuel (artists), Jeff White, Michael Cleveland, Sean Sullivan (producers), Compass Records (label)

    • "Darlin' Pal(s) of Mine" (2019)

      Missy Raines with Alison Brown, Mike Bub, and Todd Phillips (artists), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

    • Squirrel Hunters (2018)

      Special Consensus with John Hartford, Rachel Baiman, Christian Sedelmyer, and Alison Brown (artist), Traditional arranged by Alison Brown/Special Consensus (writers), Rivers & Roads (album), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

    • "Fiddler's Dream" (2017)

      Michael Cleveland (artist), Arthur Smith (writer), Fiddler's Dream (album), Jeff White and Michael Cleveland (producers), Compass Records (label)

    • "Fireball" (2016)

      Special Consensus featuring Rob Ickes, Trey Hensley, and Alison Brown (artists), Long I Ride (album), Compass Records

    • “Thank God I’m A Country Boy” (2014)

      Special Consensus with Buddy Spicher, Michael Cleveland and Alison Brown (artists), Country Boy: A Bluegrass Tribute to John Denver (album), John Martin Sommers (writer), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records

  • Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year

    • "Singing As We Rise" (2012)

      The Gibson Brothers with Ricky Skaggs (artists), Joe Newberry (writer), Eric Gibson, Mike Barber & Leigh Gibson (producers), Compass Records (label)

    • "Ring The Bell" (2010)

      The Gibson Brothers (artists & producers), Chet O’Keefe (writer), Compass Records

  • Collaborative Recording of the Year (formerly Recorded Event of the Year)

    • "White Line Fever" (2021)

      Bobby Osborne with Tim O’Brien, Trey Hensley, Sierra Hull, Stuart Duncan, Todd Phillips, Alison Brown (artists), Merle Haggard, Jeff Tweedy (songwriters) Alison Brown, Garry West (producers), Compass Records (label)

    • Swept Away (2018)

      Missy Raines with Alison Brown, Becky Buller, Sierra Hull, and Molly Tuttle (artists), single release, Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

    • "I've Gotta Get a Message to You" (2017)

      Bobby Osborne with Sierra Hull, Alison Brown, Rob Ickes, Stuart Duncan, Trey Hensley, Todd Phillips, Kenny Malone, Claire Lynch, and Bryan McDowell (artists), Original (album), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

    • “Wild Montana Skies” (2014)

      Special Consensus with Claire Lynch & Rob Ickes (artists), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

  • Album of the Year

    • Rivers & Roads (2018)

      Special Consensus (artist), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records (label)

    • Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe (2014)

      Noam Pikelny (artist), Gabe Witcher (producer), Compass Records

    • Help My Brother (2011)

      The Gibson Brothers (artists), Eric & Leigh Gibson and Mike Barber (producers), Compass (label)

back to top