The IBMA Board, Team, & Committees

Board of Directors

IBMA’s leadership is made up of a talented group of individuals working in the bluegrass music industry. To contact a board member via email, click his or her photo. If you have a suggestion to share with a particular IBMA committee, please use this email link:

The IBMA Board

Daniel Boner
Print, Media & Education
Term: 2024


Ashley Moyer
At Large Board Member
Rounder Records
Term: 2025

Michael Kaiz
Agents, Managers & Publicists
Madison House
Term: 2025

Adam Engelhardt
At Large Board Member
Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Term: 2025

Tim Stafford
Executive Committee Member
At Large

Blue Highway
Term: 2024

Darin Aldridge
Artists, Composers, and Music Publishers
Darin & Brooke Aldridge
Term: 2026

Ariel Rosemberg
Event Production
Regime Music Group
Term: 2025

Jerry Salley
Recording, Distribution & Marketing
Billy Blue
Term: 2025

Christine Funk
Merchandisers & Luthiers
Preston Thompson Guitars
Term: 2026

Carolyn Hotte
Northern Bluegrass Circle Music Society
Term: 2026

Christopher Howard-Williams
International At Large
Bluegrass in La Roche Festival
Term: 2026

Brad Kolodner
Broadcast Media
Bluegrass Country Radio / Charm City Junction
Term: 2024

Ben Wright
At Large Board Member
Henhouse Prowlers/Bluegrass Ambassadors
Term: 2025

Joe Newberry
Artists, Composers & Music Publishers
Compton & Newberry
Newberry & Verch
Term: 2025

Anna Frick
At Large
Ally Sound
Term: 2025

Deanie Richardson
At Large
Sister Sadie
Term: 2024

Andrea Roberts
At Large
The Andrea Roberts Agency
Term: 2026

Tristan Scroggins
Artists, Composers & Music Publishers
Scroggins & Rose
Term: 2024

Paul Schiminger
At Large
Term: 2026

The IBMA office is based in Nashville, Tennessee – located at 4206 Gallatin Pike. To contact a team member via email, click his or her photo. For general inquiries, please email or call 615-256-3222.

The IBMA Team

Ken White
Executive Director

Amy Beth Hale
Member Services Director

Anna Kline
Business Development Director

Ethan Charles
Events Director

Kristen Bearfield
Public Relations & Communications Specialist

Matt Tyson
Content & Communications Manager

Elizabeth Dewey
Administrative Manager

IBMA Committees

Our committees are board-appointed. Our professional members serve on these committees on a volunteer basis to implement the programs of IBMA.

Board Committees
Executive Committee
Nominating Committee
Awards Task Force
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee

Awards Committees
Awards Committee (Broadcast)
Awards Eligibility & Criteria Committee
Awards Show Oversight
Broadcast Award
Distinguished Achievement Award Committee
Event of the Year Award
Hall of Fame Nominating Committee
Liner Notes & Graphic Design Award Committee
Momentum Award Committee
Print Media Award
Songwriter of the Year Committee

General Committees
Bluegrass In The Schools
Education Committee
IBMA Trust Fund Board
IBMA Youth Council
Information Technology Committee
International Committee
Leadership Bluegrass Alumni Committee
Leadership Bluegrass Planning Committee
Legislative Awareness Education Committee
Membership Committee
Songwriters Committee
Songwriter Showcase Selection Committee
Survey Task Force
Women’s Council

back to top