Stephen Mougin

IBMA announces new board members

IBMA is pleased to announce new board members in the following categories:

At Large: Stephen Mougin, Sam Bush Band/ Dark Shadow Recording
Artist, Composers & Publishers: Alan Bartram, The Del McCoury Band/ Travelin’ McCourys
Merchandisers & Luthiers: Jamie Deering, Deering Banjos
International rep: Angelika Torrie, European Bluegrass Music Association/ Bluegrass Europe magazine

Dark Shadow Recording takes off with plenty of Mojo

By Taylor Coughlin

It happened at a bluegrass festival when he was 9 or 10.

He was struggling with a capo that just wouldn’t work. It broke. So he went over to a merch tent where another musician realized his problem, and gave him a new capo. And that was it.

Subscribe to RSS - Stephen Mougin