IBMA Board of Directors

IBMA announces new board members

IBMA is pleased to announce new board members in the following categories:

At Large: Stephen Mougin, Sam Bush Band/ Dark Shadow Recording
Artist, Composers & Publishers: Alan Bartram, The Del McCoury Band/ Travelin’ McCourys
Merchandisers & Luthiers: Jamie Deering, Deering Banjos
International rep: Angelika Torrie, European Bluegrass Music Association/ Bluegrass Europe magazine

Recommendations Sought for Board Leadership

IBMA is seeking written recommendations for members interested in serving on the organization’s board of directors. The seats to be filled by election by fellow members during 2013 include representatives for:

Artists, Composers & Music Publishers


International rep

Merchandisers & Luthiers

At Large.

IBMA Welcomes Elizabeth Wightman to Board of Directors

The IBMA Board of Directors welcomed Elizabeth Wightman in a board-appointed, At Large seat during their September 2012 meetings in Nashville.

“As a longtime fan of bluegrass music, I am really looking forward to using my business experience and music industry experience to help the IBMA grow its membership base as well as to continue to achieve its mission,” Wightman says.

IBMA Board Meeting Highlights, Spring 2012

The IBMA Board of Directors met April 11-13 in Nashville to consider a variety of business matters and to hear key committee reports. Following are highlights.

Reports were approved from the following committees: Membership, Leadership Bluegrass, Special Awards, Education Committee, Print/Media/Education Constituency Group, Showcase Committee, Showcase Task Force and Marketing/ Bluegrass Nation.

Subscribe to RSS - IBMA Board of Directors