IBMA Awards

The 26th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards Handed Out Tonight in Raleigh, N.C.

Bluegrass music’s finest were honored tonight at the 26thAnnual International Bluegrass Music Awards, handed out in front of full house at the Duke Energy Center in Raleigh, N.C.  The Earls of Leicester swept with four wins: Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year, Instrumental Group of the Year, and Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year. Add to that Earls of Leicester member Jerry Douglas’ win for Dobro Player of the Year and Earls member Shawn Camp’s Male Vocalist of the Year win; a good night indeed for the five-piece band.

IBMA Announces 2014 Distinguished Achievement Award Recipients

August 13, 2014

IBMA Announces 2014 Inductees to International Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame: The Original Seldom Scene & Neil Rosenberg

August 13, 2014

The Boxcars Lead the Nominations for 2014 International Bluegrass Music Awards

August 13, 2014

Subscribe to RSS - IBMA Awards