Press Releases - Awards

Filter by year:

IBMA Special Awards Given During Luncheon Today

Raleigh, NC (October 1, 2015) The International Bluegrass Music Association announced the recipients of their 2015 Special Awards during a Luncheon today at the Raleigh Convention Center.
Winners were:
·        Bluegrass Broadcaster of the Year – Chris Jones
·        Bluegrass Event of the Year – (tie) A Lester Flatt Celebration 2014, Sparta, TN; 42nd RockyGrass Festival, Lyons, CO

The 26th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards Handed Out Tonight in Raleigh, N.C.

Bluegrass music’s finest were honored tonight at the 26thAnnual International Bluegrass Music Awards, handed out in front of full house at the Duke Energy Center in Raleigh, N.C.  The Earls of Leicester swept with four wins: Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year, Instrumental Group of the Year, and Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year. Add to that Earls of Leicester member Jerry Douglas’ win for Dobro Player of the Year and Earls member Shawn Camp’s Male Vocalist of the Year win; a good night indeed for the five-piece band.

26th Annual International Bluegrass Awards to be Streamed Live Online by Music City Roots SiriusXM’s Bluegrass Junction, WUNC TV to Also Carry Live Broadcast

Nashville, Tenn. (September 26, 2015) — Thursday night’s 26th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards will be live streamed online by Music City Roots on their website, This is in addition to the live broadcast on SiriusXM Satellite Radio (Bluegrass Junction) which was previously announced, as well as the live broadcast throughout North Carolina by WUNC-TV.

Final List of Performers and Presenters Announced for IBMA Awards Show

Steep Canyon Rangers and Edie Brickell, Flatt Lonesome, Larry Sparks, Frank Solivan and Dirty Kitchen join previously announced Entertainer of the Year nominees while N.C. Governor Pat McCory, Alison Brown, Garry West, Noam Pikelny added to list of presenters.
A limited number of tickets remain for the Raleigh, N.C. event.

Initial lineup of performers and presenters announced for International Bluegrass Music Awards October 1

Nashville, Tenn. (September 9, 2015) — A first reveal of performers and presenters for the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA)’s 26th International Bluegrass Music Awards, held on Thursday, October 1 at 7:30 p.m. EST, have been announced. The Awards Show, held at Raleigh, North Carolina’s Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts (Memorial Auditorium) will feature performances and award presentations from some of the genre’s brightest stars.

Nominees For IBMA’s Momentum Awards Announced

Nominees For
IBMA’s Momentum Awards Announced

Nominees Announced For 2015 International Bluegrass Music Awards

Nominees Announced For

2015 International Bluegrass Music Awards


Balsam Range, Hot Rize, The Del McCoury Band

The Earls of Leicester, and The Gibson Brothers

Vie for Entertainer of the Year at the 2015 IBMA Awards in

Raleigh, North Carolina on October 1


Official hashtags: #WOB, #IBMA, #Raleigh


Bluegrass Music Awards Nominations To Be Announced August 12

International Bluegrass Music Awards Nominations To Be Announced August 12 During One-Hour Live Show On SiriusXM’s Bluegrass Junction Channel
Live show will take place 11am-12pm Eastern
from Nashville, Tennessee; music fans can also follow the nominations live, as they’re revealed, on IBMA’s Facebook page.
Official hashtags: #WOB, #IBMA, #Raleigh