IBMA announces new board members

IBMA is pleased to announce new board members in the following categories:

At Large: Stephen Mougin, Sam Bush Band/ Dark Shadow Recording
Artist, Composers & Publishers: Alan Bartram, The Del McCoury Band/ Travelin’ McCourys
Merchandisers & Luthiers: Jamie Deering, Deering Banjos
International rep: Angelika Torrie, European Bluegrass Music Association/ Bluegrass Europe magazine

Steven Mougin will take his seat on the board immediately, replacing Donica Christensen, who resigned from the board this year. The other members will begin their three-year terms.

There was a tie between Alan Tompkins and Regina Derzon for the Associations board seat. There will be a run-off election this month to determine the new board rep in this category.

Thanks to all the candidates who ran for board seats. We appreciate your support of IBMA and bluegrass music.