IBMA Announces Leadership Bluegrass Class of 2013

The International Bluegrass Music Association is pleased to announce the following participants in the 2013 class of Leadership Bluegrass:

Darin Aldridge; Darin and Brooke Aldridge; Cherryville, NC

Melissa Armstrong; Detour; Sand Lake, MI

Andrea Ball; Make Welcome Entertainment; Washington, DC

Katherine Coe; IBMA; Nashville, TN

Jeremy Darrow; The Erin McDermott Band/Freelance Musician; Nashville, TN

John DeMarce; DC Bluegrass Union; Washington, DC

Susie Glaze; Hilonesome Music, Susie Glaze & the Hilonesome Band; Burbank, CA

KC Groves; Artist & Composer; Lyons, CO

Kayla Hotte; Kayla Hotte & her Rodeo Pals; Ardrossan, Alberta, CA

Caroline Isachsen; Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival; Delmar, NY

Steven Johnson; MerleFest; Wilkesboro, NC

Lori King; Bluegrass Music Association of Iowa; Drakesville, IA

Jordan Laney; Appalachian State University; Vilas, NC

Ron Murphy; Muddy River Band; Wilmington, OH

Amy Reitnouer; The Bluegrass Situation; Los Angeles, CA

Carolyn Routh; Nu-Blu; Siler City, NC

Sheila Selby; Boston Bluegrass Union; Brookline, MA

Carly Smith; International Bluegrass Music Museum; Owensboro, KY

Erin Stamper; WAMU’s Bluegrass Country; Washington, DC

Shannon Turner; Freelance writer/journalist; Hermitage, TN

Missy Werner; The Missy Werner Band; Liberty Township, OH

Jill Wiese; Bluegrass Association of North Dakota; Washburn, ND

Kristi Wilcox; Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP; Nashville, TN

Courtney Wothen; PineCone – The Piedmont Council of Traditional Music; Raleigh, NC

Leadership Bluegrass, now in its 14th year with more than 300 alumni, is an intensive three-day program of advanced level, interactive learning experiences that invites participants to examine the challenges and opportunities facing our music, along with related leadership issues,

Leadership Bluegrass will be hosted this year at BMI and Bone McAllester Norton, PLLC in Nashville, Thursday – Saturday, March 7-9 and will be facilitated by Trisha Tubbs. Our Platinum Sponsors this year include BMI; The Bluegrass Heritage Foundation and Bone McAllester Norton LLC. Please contact the IBMA office for information on future Leadership Bluegrass programs: (615) 256-3222,