IBMA Leadership

IBMA's leadership is made up of a very diverse and talented group of individuals working in the bluegrass music industry. To contact a board member via email, click his or her name.  To send  suggestions to a particular committee, send an email to

Board of Directors


Tim Surrett
Balsam Range
Term: 2016

Ben Surratt
The Rec Room
Term: 2016

Regina Derzon
Regina Derzon
Bluegrass Music Associations
DC Bluegrass Union
Term: 2016

Joe Mullins
Artists, Composers & Music Publishers
Joe Mullins & the Radio Ramblers
Term: 2017

Alan Bartram
Artists, Composers & Music Publishers
The Del McCoury Band
Term: 2016

Becky Buller
At Large
The Becky Buller Band
Term: 2016

Jamie Deering
8. Merchandisers and Luthiers
Deering Banjos
Term: 2016

Mike Drudge
Agents, Managers & Publicists
Class Act Entertainment
Term: 2018

John Goad
Print, Media & Education
Bluegrass Today/ETSU
Term: 2017

Denise Jarvinen
At Large
Boston Bluegrass Union
Term: 2018

Marian Leighton Levy
Recording, Distribution & Marketing
Rounder Records
Term: 2018

William Lewis
At Large
PineCone: Piedmont Council of Traditional Music
Term: 2018

Steve Martin
At Large
Steve Martin's Unreal Bluegrass
Term: 2018

Stephen Mougin
At Large
Dark Shadow Recording
Term: 2016

Wayne Taylor
Artists, Composers & Music Publishers
Wayne Taylor & Appaloosa
Term: 2018

Alan Tompkins
At Large
Bluegrass Heritage Foundation
Term: 2018

Angelika Torrie
Bluegrass Europe Magazine
Term: 2016

Bree Tucker-Myers
Event Production
DVT Marketing
Term: 2018

Bob Webster
Broadcast Media
Term: 2018


Photos by Darwin Davidson


Paul Schiminger, Executive Director
Eddie Huffman, Convention Services Director
Leah James,  Bookkeeper/Member Services Director
Kelly Kessler, Communications & Professional Development Director


Mouse over committee name to view members

Board Committees

  • Executive Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee


Awards Committees

  • Awards Task Force
  • Awards Committee (Broadcast)
  • Awards Eligibility & Criteria Committee
  • Awards Show Oversight
  • Broadcast Award
  • Distinguished Achievement Award Committee
  • Event of the Year Award
  • Hall of Fame Nominating Committee
  • Liner Notes & Graphic Design Award Committee
  • Momentum Award Committee
  • Print Media Award
  • Songwriter of the Year Committee

General Committees